What a Medicated Migraine Looks Like, Sometimes

Day of the Dead

I don’t know what to do
With this sugar skull
Lord Zolmitriptan left in my doorway
Bring it inside for my tea
Or leave for the rain to dissolve away

It’s trying to be friendly
But doesn’t know how
Turkish blue
and orange grinning
like it knows me

It doesn’t understand why
I don’t want it here
It will have to settle
for the friendship
Of  ants


This is kind of what it looked like.  Courtesy of http://www.tattoostime.com

This is kind of what it looked like. Courtesy of http://www.tattoostime.com

First draft recorded by my husband Tony during my Zomig zombie state last night, 27 April 2015

Second draft today (minor changes) 28 April 2015

One thought on “What a Medicated Migraine Looks Like, Sometimes

Leave a Reply

